Sevilla - Man United U 2,5 1.76
Shakhtar D. - Roma 2 3.00
Derby - Leeds 1 1.83
Rochdale - MK Dons 1 1.90
- -
- -

"the habit of worship"

07.07.2017 23:10 - Leader

Olympiacos won the 44th championship of its history and the seventh consecutive, with the rest of the teams counting 37. As the slogan of the famous reality of Greek television "the habit of worship" was said. Indeed, it is for the whole family of Olympiacos (team and world) who has enjoyed being at the top of the championship for the last 20 years with only two ... breaks in 2004 and 2010, when the titles ended in his eternal rival , Panathinaikos. With 19 out of 21 Championships last, seven consecutive Vangelis Marinakis and a total of 44 out of 81 competitions, Olympiacos holds the lion's share of the domestic football game. This year, a game before the finale, managed to secure the top position, even if it does not directly participate in the Champions League.

DEALER : the leading betting investment worldwide | sure profit !

If we do mathematical practice, Red Bulls have won 54.3% of the tournaments in Greece. At the same time, Panathinaikos counts 20 championships, followed by AEK with 11. The other six championships have gone to the two big clubs in Thessaloniki (three Mars and two PAOK), while Larissa is the only team By the Greek region that has achieved something similar.
The first Greek champion was Aris, in particular in 1928, with Panathinaikos taking the lead after two years after the 1929 championship was never completed. Olympiacos picked up his first champion's trophy in 1931, six years after his establishment. Again the title on Mars next season, to follow five "red-white" championships and another stop in the mid-1935s.

For AEK the start was made with two consecutive championships in 1939 and 1940, to follow the Second World War and the interruption from 1940 to 1945, while the first post-war trophy went to Mars for the third time. The two "eternal" ones followed, and the events of 1950 and 1952 were never finished, so that the six-year rule of Olympiacos came later, and then he got the legend "Legend" that accompanies him until today. By 1959, therefore, the Piraeus counted 15 championships and had the pride for good.

n the 1959-60 season the Greek championship was now called the 1st National and had changed form and manner of conduct. Panathinaikos imposed his sovereignty in the first years, resulting in three consecutive titles and with a break of AEK in 1963, he took two more leagues. With Marcus Boukowi on his bench, Olympiacos returned to the top for two consecutive years to follow the next five years two AEK championships and three more of the "clover" that had closed the gap from his eternal rival.
With Goulandris at their helm, the Piraeus replied with three sets of titles (1973, 1974, 1975) to bring the impressive PAOK of 1976 to the first league of his history. In 1977, Panathinaikos was on the top and then the big AEK with two consecutive tournaments. After that, we had a great transition, where the teams turned into FC and the championship was now professional.

The beginning of professional football has found Olympiacos very strong with Stavros Daifas in his presidency. The first four leagues resulted in the Piraeus team, which had an amazing team at the time, to come to Panathinaikos 'green response in 1984 and 1986, while Pantelakis' PAOK in 1985 managed to re-enter ... Pick up the second league of his history.
Olympiacos returned to the top a year later to follow his so-called "stone" years. The 1987-88 season is a milestone for Greek football, as Larissa became the first provincial team to manage the thread first, and this feat will be mentioned forever. The "crimson" boasts the pride of the Thessalian Kambo that achieved something that seemed impossible.

AEK and Panathinaikos dominated the following years, with Dusan Bajevic's "Union" reaching the three-league championship (1992, 1993, 1994), playing the most-good football in Greece. Panathinaikos of Roca succeeded to be at the top for two years, followed by the "red-white" sovereignty. Seven rounds of Olympiakos Socrates Kokkalis' Olympics, which is also the record of consecutive titles in Greece, was the Panathinaikos series in 2004 and five more tournaments by Olympiacos.
In 2010, the Panathinaikos multi-player broke the Piraeus series, but the arrival of Vangelis Marinakis in their leadership changed the data so they have dominated the last seven years and have greatly opened the gap with their traditional competitors. Olympiacos of Marinakis equalized the record of the seven rounds of the Kokkalis team and puts a bow to break it next season.

Olympiakos 44
1931 1933 1934 1947 1948 1951 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 1966 1967 1973 1974 1975 1980 1981 1981 1982 1983, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017

Panathinaikos 20
1930, 1949, 1953, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1969, 1970, 1972, 1977, 1984, 1986, 1990, 1991, 1995, 1996, 2004, 2010

AEK 11
1939, 1940, 1963, 1968, 1971, 1978, 1979, 1989, 1992, 1993, 1994

Mars 3
1928, 1932, 1946

1976, 1985